Tag Archives: symphonic

AEVUM signed with Maple Metal Records

Symphonic Metal band AEVUM have signed with Canadian record label Maple Metal Records to release their sophomore full-length album, “Dischronia”, next March 17th worldwide.

“Dischronia” was recorded and produced at Aurora Recording Studio by Hannodamalj Production. The album was mixed and mastered by Simone Mularoni (Vision Divine, Ancient Bards, ElvenKing) at Domination Studio, in the Republic of San Marino. The artwork was created by Erick Vaghi of OneBlindEye Design, along with a partnership from Ronin Agency, Italy.

As part of the deal, Maple Metal Records will also re-distribute the band’s 2014 debut album “Impressions”, plus previously released material from the band’s two EPs “Celestial Angels” (2008) and “Nova Vita” (2012).

FALLEN ARISE have a new singer

Athens (Greece) based Symphonic Metal band FALLEN ARISE have parted ways with their singer, and announced the new band member, Fiona Creaby.

Fiona will go on the road, next month, on the band’s South-Eastern European tour.

The band issued the following statement:

We would like to announce that Spyla is no longer with us, she decided to follow other activities and we wish her all the best! Our new singer is Fiona Creaby from the United Kingdom, singer also of Apparition.


REVENIENCE are a new female fronted Goth Metal band from Italy whose debut album is entitled “Daedalum”.

Their influences range from Progressive, Gothic, Symphonic and also Electronic music.

They’re streaming the first single from “Daedalum” with a lyric video and you can watch it below:

RAVENIA – We All Died For Honor

Finnish Symphonic Metal band RAVENIA released a music video for the track ‘We All Died For Honor’, taken from their debut album “Beyond The Walls Of Death”.

“Beyond The Walls Of Death” was mixed by Nino Laurenne (Wintersun, Battle Beast, Ensiferum) at Sonic Pump Studios and mastered by Svante Forsbäck (Volbeat, Sonata Arctica, Apocalyptica) at Chartmakers and will be released on April 29th in Europe and North America through Inner Wound Recordings.

The video was directed by Markus Nieminen while album artwork was created by Jan Yrlund (Korpiklaani, Apocalyptica, Leah).

RAVENIA – We All Died For Honor 03

MIDNIGHT ETERNAL – First Time Thrill

Symphonic Metal band MIDNIGHT ETERNAL released a lyric video for the track ‘First Time Thrill’ from their upcoming self-titled debut album.

The album was engineered by Eric Rachel (Skid Row, Symphony X) and the mixing and mastering was handled by Tommy Hansen (Helloween, Pretty Maids, Jorn). The artwork was created by Jan Yrlund (Apocalyptica, Korpiklaani, Delain).

“Midnight Eternal” will be released in Europe and North America on April 29th through Inner Wound Recordings and in Japan on April 27th through Avalon/Marquee.

CRETURA – Funeral Roses

Norwegian Symphonic Extreme Metal band CRETURA unveiled the official video for the song “Funeral Roses” taken from their debut album “Fall Of The Seventh Golden Star”.

The album was officially released via Wormholedeath/Aural Music Group through worldwide digital market and CD on April the 8th!


Symphonic Gothic Metal band, MISTEYES, have released an official video for ‘The Prey’, a song taken from their debut album “Creeping Time”, due out on April 8th via Canadian label Maple Metal Records.

The band has also revealed the names of a few special guests that appear on the album: Björn “Speed” Strid (singer of Soilwork) vocal parts on the track ‘Decapitated Rose’, Nicole Ansperger (ex-Eluveitie) violin on the track ‘Winter’s Judgment’, and Roberto Pasolini (singer of Embryo) backing vocals on the song ‘The Demon Of Fear’.

You can watch ‘The Prey’ below: