Tag Archives: Nordavind Records

RITI OCCULTI announce new release

Italian doomsters RITI OCCULTI announced they will enter the studio in June to record their third full-length “Tetragrammaton”, which will be based on the unspeakable name of God.

According to the band, the sound will be completely renewed for this new kabalistic concept album, featuring the most obscure and esoteric material ever produced by the sect.

“Tetragrammaton”, which is scheduled for an Autumn 2016 release via Nordavind Records, will be officially presented during the Dutch Doom Days festival followed by an European tour with Black Oath.

The artwork will be designed by Italian artist Ignazio Cuga, who created the artwork for the band’s previous record, “Secta”. Check out the artwork below:

RITI OCCULTI announce new release 02

INNER BLAST streaming debut “Prophecy”

Portuguese female-fronted gothic metal band INNER BLAST is streaming their debut full-length “Prophecy” in its entirety.

The album, which is out on Nordavind Records, is available for streaming via Bandcamp, below:

INNER BLAST – Insane (lyric video)

Portugal’s INNER BLAST just released a lyric video for the song ‘Insane’.

This is the first single taken from their debut album entitled “Prophecy”. The first full length from the Gothic Metal band will be released on Nordavind Records next April 15th.

Check out the video below:

INNER BLAST releasing debut on Nordavind Records

Portuguese band INNER BLAST recently signed a deal with Nordavind Records for the release of their debut album, “Prophecy”, this coming April.

The full info on tracklist, artwork and the lyric video for the first single, ‘Insane’, will be revealed soon.

Meanwhile, Aquiles (guitar) shared a few words about the debut album:

This record reflects our entire journey as well as our cumplicity. We explore every kind of mood and sounds, from the most soft to the most intense. This is the essence about Inner Blast.

TERROR EMPIRE – Strings Of Rebellion (lyric video)

Portuguese thrashers TERROR EMPIRE released a lyric video for the track ‘Strings of Rebellion’.

The video was animated by Miguel Miranda and the song is taken from from the album “The Empire Strikes Black”, released last year by Nordavind Records. The band is currently writing the follow-up planning an early 2017 release.

Watch the video below:

AKASAVA sign with Nordavind Records

Nordavind Records announced the signing of the french heavy psych band AKASAVA! The band’s debut full-length “Nothing At Dawn”, will be released sometime later this year through the portuguese record label.

The band shared a few words about joining the label:

We are really glad that Nordavind Records shown so much interest in us and are interested in releasing our debut album ‘Nothing At Dawn’. Our dear worshippers can expect the same dark essence our EP was made of along with a lethal dose of heavy riffing and doomy landscapes. It is going to be exactly who we are: a meeting of lovecraftian madness, lost in dusty cold lands of solitude and melancholia, along with bursts of hope and rage coming staight from the abysses.

Check out AKASAVA’s song ‘The Deep’, taken from the band’s debut EP “Strange Aeons”:

TERROR EMPIRE announce debut album “The Empire Strikes Black”

[news] TERROR EMPIRE announce debut album “The Empire Strikes Black” 01

After releasing the “Face the Terror” EP back in 2012, Portuguese thrashers TERROR EMPIRE recently announced their first full length album, “The Empire Strikes Black”, to be released by Nordavind Records, February 2015! Pre-orders are already up at this location!

Here’s the artwork and tracklist for “The Empire Strikes Black”:

[news] TERROR EMPIRE announce debut album “The Empire Strikes Black” 02

1. The Empire Strikes…
2. …Black
3. The Servant
4. Skinned Alive
5. Revolution Now
6. The Route of the Damned
7. Man Made of Sand
8. Reality Check
9. Protective Wolves
10. Strings of Rebellion
11. Good Friends Make the Best Enemies
12. Break the Cycle