Tag Archives: crust


THE DRIP announced new album “The Haunting Fear Of Inevitability”


Grindcore band THE DRIP announced the release of their debut full-length, “The Haunting Fear of Inevitability”.

The album was produced by Joel Grind of Toxic Holocaust and mastered by Brad Boatright (Skeletonwitch, Gatecreeper, Weekend Nachos), and fuses elements of Crust, Powerviolence, D-Beat, and Grind.

You can stream a new song, ‘Painted Ram’, below:

CODE to release new EP “Lost Signal” in January


Progressive Black Metal band CODE will release a new EP titled “Lost Signal”, next January 25th, via Agonia Records.

The idea behind this new EP was to re-visit past works and present them in a different perspective.

“Lost Signal” features three songs from their most recent album “Mut” (2015), it also features three other songs, one from each of the first three albums performed in a more subtle and introspective style similar to what the band has presented in “Mut”.

There’s a video trailer for this release streaming below:

A DESECRATE song will be featured in a new slasher movie


DESECRATE’s song ‘Nevermore’, from their latest album, “Orpheus”, will be featured in a new horror gothic slasher movie, entitled STRIDOR. The film will come out in late January/early February 2017.

The band commented:

“We are proud to announce that our piece ‘Nevermore’ was choosen for the Ildo Brizi and Andrea Lionetti’s new movie STRIDOR, directed by Ildo Brizi.
DESECRATE is going to be engaged with a small part in this Horror Gothic Slasher movie and from this cooperation will be extracted the new videoclip that will come out at the beginning of 2017, when the promotional activity of the band will continue, they also will be committed in several dates abroad.”

Greyhaze Records to reissue “Phantasmagoria” from THE MIST


Greyhaze Records announced the forthcoming reissue of THE MIST’s “Phantasmagoria” album on February 3, 2017.

The Brazilian Thrash band originally released this album in 1989. Featuring the influential vocals of Vladmir Korg (original singer of CHAKAL) and the pure thrash fury for which Brazil is known, “Phantasmagoria” will now get a proper worldwide release on CD, vinyl LP, and cassette formats.

HEAVENS DECAY releasing debut album in December


Next December 12, Chaos Records will release “The Great Void of Mystery”, the debut album from NWOBHM-inspired Heavy Metal band HEAVENS DECAY, Led by Julio Viterbo (Tormentor, Shub Niggurath, Cenotaph, The Chasm).

“The Great Void Of Mystery” was recorded in Chicago’s Minbal studios. The album was engineered by Matt Russell and mastered by Dan Swanö in Unisound studios (Sweden). Chaos Records will release the album on CD and digital formats.

You can listen to the track ‘The Exile’, streaming below:


Crust/Rock‘n’Roll veterans MALIGNANT TUMOUR have recently released their sixth full-length album, “The Metallist”.

Mastered by Andy Classen at Stage One Studio, in Germany, this new record features 11 new tracks and is available through Unrest Records on the following formats: digipak CD, tape and vinyl (black, blue and red).

On the diehard versions of the album, the metalbox CD and vinyl picture LP, it features a bonus track which is a tribute to the grandfather of heavy rock’n’roll, Lemmy, from Motörhead.

Check out their latest video below:


MULTINATIONAL CORPORATIONS is a Grind / Crust band based in Lahore (Pakistan), formed back in 2011. They are considered pioneers in the Pakistani Grind / HC Punk Scene and have become an influential act in South Asia, after the release of their EP “Jamat-Al-Maut” (trans: Congregation Of Death).

UNORTHODOX was an extreme metal event that took place at Lahore featuring other local bands like Irritum, Terminus Est and Takatak.

The setlist of Multinational Corporations was shot on an old handy camera, giving it a similar atmosphere as the old garage punk shows, and featured a surpride cover of Celtic Frost’s ‘Dethroned Emperor’.

Check the video below:

[news] RAVENS CREED reveal artwork and tracklist for upcoming album

British Death Metal band RAVENS CREED have revealed the full tracklist and cover art for their upcoming album, “Ravens Krieg”! This will be the band’s third album and you can expect 13 shots of intense and infectious Death Metal, influenced by such names as Death Strike, Master, Venom or Hellhammer.

Release date for “Ravens Krieg” is set for 1st of October through Xtreem Music. You can visit RAVENS CREED’s official website here: https://goo.gl/nc4fUf and you can listen to two exclusive advance tracks from the album on the following links:

Track listing for “Ravens Krieg” is as follows:

[news] RAVENS CREED reveal artwork and tracklist for upcoming album

01. Rock Cemetery
02. Palmer the Harmer
03. Jungle Justice
04. Riding the Pillock
05. Lecturn of Burning Swords Reversed
06. Victory in Defeat
07. VIP Treatment
08. Go Home
09. Bitten By Witch Fever
10. Brigade ’77
11. Dirty Diary
12. While You Were Sleeping
13. Carrion Screaming

ILSA streaming a song from upcoming “The Felon’s Claw”

Three years after their latest full-length, ILSA are back delivering a new set of occult-inspired doom / crust songs. “The Felon’s Claw” is the name of the new record, out on A389 Recordings, next May.

You can hear the opening song, ‘Oubliette’, streaming in the player below:


[video] SIMBIOSE – Modo Regressivo

Taken from “Trapped”, their latest released album, ‘Modo Regressivo’ (Regressive Mode) is the new video from Portuguese veteran crusters SIMBIOSE and you can watch it below:

SIMBIOSE playing 3 shows in England next month

Portuguese crust metal kings SIMBIOSE will be playing 3 shows in England next month, included in the release tour of their new album, “Trapped”! Watch out for those shows and listen to ‘Ignorância Colectiva’ below, a song taken from from the new album:

SIMBIOSE playing 3 shows in England next month