news | LIGHT THIS CITY reunite and release first new album in a decade

LIGHT THIS CITY announced their recent reactivation and they are now ready to record their first new LP in ten years.

The band will enter Castle Ultimate Studios with Zack Ohren to record the new album in December and drummer Ben Murray’s own Creator-Destructor Records will be releasing the album in March of 2018.

Vocalist Laura Nichol commented:

Performing and writing with LIGHT THIS CITY has never stopped being fun. Now that I have the perspective from a guitarist/vocalist standpoint, I love to be able to switch it up and engage an audience with the freedom of only my voice, words, and a microphone in my hand. The personality that LIGHT THIS CITY’s music and influences draw out of me is something that I really enjoy exploring and embodying. While Heartsounds feels like an exhilarating challenge every time I step onstage, when I’m in front of an audience with LIGHT THIS CITY, I always feel at home. I don’t know if I could have both of those feelings with one band, but luckily, I have two to round it out!

Leave a Reply

