A KILLER’S CONFESSION – A Killer’s Confession

A KILLER’S CONFESSION, the new project from vocalist Waylon Reavis (ex-Mushroomhead) has released a new lyric video for their debut single, ‘A Killer’s Confession’, featuring Brian “Head” Welch (Korn) as special guest.

The song is taken from the debut full-length LP “Unbroken”, due out on February 17, 2017 via (Megadeth bassist David Ellefson’s) EMP LABEL GROUP.

Watch the video below:


THE DRIP announced new album “The Haunting Fear Of Inevitability”


Grindcore band THE DRIP announced the release of their debut full-length, “The Haunting Fear of Inevitability”.

The album was produced by Joel Grind of Toxic Holocaust and mastered by Brad Boatright (Skeletonwitch, Gatecreeper, Weekend Nachos), and fuses elements of Crust, Powerviolence, D-Beat, and Grind.

You can stream a new song, ‘Painted Ram’, below:

CODE to release new EP “Lost Signal” in January


Progressive Black Metal band CODE will release a new EP titled “Lost Signal”, next January 25th, via Agonia Records.

The idea behind this new EP was to re-visit past works and present them in a different perspective.

“Lost Signal” features three songs from their most recent album “Mut” (2015), it also features three other songs, one from each of the first three albums performed in a more subtle and introspective style similar to what the band has presented in “Mut”.

There’s a video trailer for this release streaming below:

A DESECRATE song will be featured in a new slasher movie


DESECRATE’s song ‘Nevermore’, from their latest album, “Orpheus”, will be featured in a new horror gothic slasher movie, entitled STRIDOR. The film will come out in late January/early February 2017.

The band commented:

“We are proud to announce that our piece ‘Nevermore’ was choosen for the Ildo Brizi and Andrea Lionetti’s new movie STRIDOR, directed by Ildo Brizi.
DESECRATE is going to be engaged with a small part in this Horror Gothic Slasher movie and from this cooperation will be extracted the new videoclip that will come out at the beginning of 2017, when the promotional activity of the band will continue, they also will be committed in several dates abroad.”

Greyhaze Records to reissue “Phantasmagoria” from THE MIST


Greyhaze Records announced the forthcoming reissue of THE MIST’s “Phantasmagoria” album on February 3, 2017.

The Brazilian Thrash band originally released this album in 1989. Featuring the influential vocals of Vladmir Korg (original singer of CHAKAL) and the pure thrash fury for which Brazil is known, “Phantasmagoria” will now get a proper worldwide release on CD, vinyl LP, and cassette formats.

HEAVENS DECAY releasing debut album in December


Next December 12, Chaos Records will release “The Great Void of Mystery”, the debut album from NWOBHM-inspired Heavy Metal band HEAVENS DECAY, Led by Julio Viterbo (Tormentor, Shub Niggurath, Cenotaph, The Chasm).

“The Great Void Of Mystery” was recorded in Chicago’s Minbal studios. The album was engineered by Matt Russell and mastered by Dan Swanö in Unisound studios (Sweden). Chaos Records will release the album on CD and digital formats.

You can listen to the track ‘The Exile’, streaming below:

HOLYCIDE – Annihilate… Then Ask!

HOLYCIDE, the new Spanish Thrash Metal sensation, featuring Dave Rotten (Avulsed) on vocals, have revealed the first advance song from their upcoming album “Annihilate… Then Ask!”. The album will be released on 1st of February 2017 through Xtreem Music on CD, 12″LP and Cassette.

Check out the lyric video below:

AKTAION – Walrus March

Swedish metallers AKTAION released a new music video for the track ‘Walrus March’.

This song is taken from the band’s second album “The Parade of Nature” that also features Joey Concepcion (Dead By Wednesday, Armageddon).

The video was made by Jens Norén and you can expect an uncensored version to be available later on.

Meanwhile, you can watch the censored version below:

CHRIST AGONY release new song ‘Seal Ov The Black Flame’

Polish Black Metal band CHRIST AGONY released their new album, “Legacy”, on November 18th, via Witching Hour Productions.

The band has now unleashed the first track, ‘Seal Ov The Black Flame’, from that upcoming album.

You can stream the track below:

DETERIOROT debut album re-issued on Xtreem Music

American Death Metal band DETERIOROT will have their classic debut album from 2001, “In Ancient Beliefs”, re-issued on CD format through Xtreem Music with remastered sound and new cover artwork by Juanjo Castellano.

Formed back in 1990 in New Jersey and later relocated in North Carolina, DETERIOROT is one of the pioneers of the heaviest and darkest US Death Metal alongside with INCANTATION.

“In Ancient Beliefs” was the band’s debut after a serie of demos and EP during the 90’s and now it sees a proper re-issue to commemorate the 15th anniversary of the album with a new cover artwork and new remastering. Release date will be November 20th.

Streaming below, you can listen to the advance track ‘The Afterlife’:

DAMNED PILOTS signed with Sliptyrick Records (new album out soon)

DAMNED PILOTS announced the release of their new album, “Overgalaxy”, via Sliptrick Records due to be available sometime next Winter.

“Overgalaxy” is a Steam Punk concept album, as explained by drummer/founder Don Nutz:

It is built on the story of four cartoon characters, The Damned Pilots Don Nutz, Sgt Ote, Willer Hertz and Erik Space. They travel through space in the year 2500 A.C. on a 1970 ‘s hippy van customized to fight against their archenemy Gorguss and his evil empire”.

The album has been recorded at Track Terminal Studio in Trieste, Italy by Francesco Bardy, except ‘Just Another Day’, ‘People Don’t Die’ at Voodoosound Studios in Ijmuiden, Holland by Paul van Rijswijk.

“Overgalaxy” was produced by Ron Goudie (Gwar, Death Angel, Poison) and mixed and mastered by legendary producer Bill Metoyer (W.A.S.P., Trouble, Slayer) as the artwork (due to be revealed soon) has been made by Philipino artist Uzi Emperado.