[news] DRI HIEV releasing a new EP next month


Noise quartet DRI HIEV are releasing their new EP ‘CONTRAVIRTUAL’ in September. The EP is slated to be released the same day as their kickoff to their cross Canadian tour in their hometown of Calgary (Canada). The band is streaming ‘Good Shirt’ from the EP on their soundcloud:

[soundcloud url=”https://api.soundcloud.com/tracks/221191502″ params=”color=ff5500&auto_play=false&hide_related=false&show_comments=true&show_user=true&show_reposts=false” width=”100%” height=”166″ iframe=”true” /%5D

Last year we lost our drummer and released an EP. By the time that EP was released we had become a different band and that music became irrelevant. We spent the next eight months writing and trying to re-evaluate what we wanted to do as a band. ‘CONTRAVIRTUAL’ is the result of those eight months. It represents where we are and where we’re going.” Dan Auger (guitar / drum machine)

[news] MICHAEL MONROE touring Europe in October

michael monroe

MICHAEL MONROE will be touring Europe in October, for a series of shows that will see the frontman both co-headlining with Swedes Hardcore Superstar plus Special Guesting with Alice Cooper! Monroe will be accompanied on all shows by his regular touring and recording band, bassist Sami Yaffa (ex-Hanoi Rocks/New York Dolls), guitarist Steve Conte (ex-New York Dolls/Company Of Wolves), guitarist Rich Jones (ex-Black Halos/Amen) and drummer Karl Rockfist (ex-Chelsea Smiles/Danzig).

On October 16th, Monroe’s latest studio album, “Blackout States”, will be released via Spinefarm Records. This 13 track release, produced by Chips Kiesbye (Hellacopters, Nomads, etc.) in Gothenburg (Sweden) and mixed by Petri Majuri in Helsinki (Finland), is the follow-up to “Horns And Halos” (2013).

09 Oct – Birmingham, UK – The Library
10 Oct – Sheffield, UK – Corporation
11 Oct – Glasgow, SCOTLAND – Cathouse
12 Oct – Manchester, UK – Club Academy
13 Oct – Norwich, UK – Waterfront
15 Oct – London, UK – Electric Ballroom
16 Oct – Vaureal, FRANCE – Le Forum
17 Oct – Rendsburg, GERMANY – Nordmarkhalle
18 Oct – Kortrijk, BELGIUM – De Kreun
20 Oct – Frankfurt, GERMANY – Zoom
21 Oct – Munich, GERMANY – Backstage Halle
22 Oct – Ludwigsburg, GERMANY – ROFA
23 Oct – Pisa, ITALY – Borderline
24 Oct – Ravenna, ITALY – Rock Planet
25 Oct – Milan, ITALY – Live Club
27 Oct – Pratteln, SWITZERLAND – Z7
28 Oct – Dusseldorf, GERMANY – Zakk
29 Oct – Plymouth, UK – Pavillions w/ Alice Cooper
30 Oct – Swindon, UK – Oasis w/ Alice Cooper

[video] HELLLIGHT – Distant Light That Fades (lyric video)

HELLLIGHT released a lyric video for the song ‘Distant Light That Fades’, the first single taken from the new album soon to be released on Solitude Records (Russia) and Mutilation Records (Brazil).

“Journey Through Endless Storms”, the new album from the Brazilian Funeral Doom band, was recorded at Hell Inc. studio and produced by Fabio de Paula (guitar/vocals).

[news] CORROSIVE CARCASS signs with Xtreem Music

Corrosive Carcass

CORROSIVE CARCASS, a Swedish band formed back in 2004, who already recorded a few demos and a debut album in 2012 (“Composition of Flesh”), has inked a deal with Xtreem Music who will release their upcoming album.

“Forsaken Lands” is the title of the new record, which is already done and contains 10 songs of genuine Swedish Death Metal, as we all came to know it in the late 80’s and early 90’s! Cover artwork is being done by artist Juanjo Castellano and, although there’s no release date for “Forsaken Lands” yet, it will happen sometime around November/December 2015.

[news] MERCY KILLING reveals cover for debut album “Euthanasia”

Brazilian thrash metal band MERCY KILLING has unveiled the album cover for their debut full-length, entitled “Euthanasia”! The artwork was created by Val Oliveira (plastic artist and vocalist in the band Rattle) and is presented as homage to 1950’s horror comics and horror trash movies. The album will be available both in CD and vinyl versions and released by the end of the year.


[news] END OF DAZE release new song ‘The Skies Above’

END OF DAZE recently released a brand new song entitled ‘The Skies Above’, taken from their forthcoming debut album “Ascension”, out 14th September 2015! This young UK quintet combines elements of their collective favorite genres, from the melodic guitar work of bands such as Iron Maiden, to Thy Art Is Murder, from Slipknot to Parkway Drive.

Recorded at SVM Studio in Poole with producer Pash Stratton, “Ascension” tells stories of personal experiences and incites strength in the face of adversity; big choruses and huge guitar driven passages is the end result.

[video] TERROR – Mind At War

TERROR recently released a video for the song ‘Mind At War’, taken from the new album, “The 25th Hour”, out on Victory Records! Here’s what frontman Scott Vogel said about the track:

When Nick (Jett, drummer) first showed me this song, I immediately thought it had a DRI “Four Of A Kind” crossover feel to it which I love and is pretty fresh for TERROR. Lyrically, everyone can relate to this. All our minds are at war within ourselves and this fucked up world. We needed a visual that bought to life the dark side of our thoughts and the Tom Soares legendary production really shows on this track.