TAU CROSS sign to Relapse Records

Relapse Records announced the signing of international punk/metal supergroup TAU CROSS. Comprised of a pedigree of musicians including Amebix vocalist/bassist Rob ‘The Baron’ Miller, Voivod drummer Michel ‘Away’ Langevin, Misery guitarist Jon Misery and War//Plague guitarist Andy Lefton, TAU CROSS formed in 2013 and recorded their debut album over several months in 2014 throughout three different countries.  The record is slated for a late Spring release via Relapse.

Rob Miller commented on the project saying:

The music that evolved over this time is difficult to categorize, as there is clearly a lot of Amebix in the songwriting as well as some elements of gothic, Joy Division, Pink Floyd, Black Sabbath, Industrial and hard fucking old-school punk rock.  This is an entirely original work that is the organic fusion of four unique people. We decided to let the songs form themselves around the original demos and allow people to bring themselves into the mix, to allow the bark to grow around the tree. We are all very proud of what we have achieved in this short time and looking forward to working together again as soon as time allows.

TAU CROSS sign to Relapse Records


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s