ROYAL THUNDER streaming new song ‘Forget You’

ROYAL THUNDER streaming new song ‘Forget You’ (kEVIN gRIGGS)

ROYAL THUNDER’s new album, “Crooked Doors” is scheduled to drop next April, but the Atlanta based band is already sharing some new music. Read a few words about it and stream the new song ‘Forget You’:

We are very excited to have the song ‘Forget You’ be the first song premiered off our new album “Crooked Doors”! It makes sense for us to premiere ‘Forget You’ first, as it was one of the first songs we wrote and played out live after or last album, “CVI”. Thank you to everyone who has showed us love and support and made this album possible! Enjoy!” (Josh Weaver / guitar)

Royal Thunder is Mlny Parsonz, Josh Weaver, Evan Diprima and Will Fiore. Royal Thunder began work on the album in early 2014, returning to work at the Aria Recording Studio where they recorded the band’s critically lauded debut, CVI. Pitchfork described singer Mlny Parsonz as “a blues-rock banshee of a woman, equal parts riot grrl and gospel diva” while Spin said she “commands a bluesy mix of Led Zep and Sleater-Kinney.” Rolling Stone’s David Fricke said Weaver’s playing has “the meaty, base elements of early-Seventies British blues.”


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s