[video] THROUGH THE SILENCE – dawn of sorrow (lyric video)

 THROUGH THE SILENCE – dawn of sorrow (lyric video) 01

THROUGHT THE SILENCE is a band from the Azores islands (Portugal), founded in 2012 from the ashes of MERMAID KILLED MONSTER and their line-up features present and former members from SOMNIVM and THE TRUTH ABOUT THE MIND!

The band recently released a lyric video for the song ‘Dawn Of Sorrow’, taken from band’s debut EP “Debt Of Words”! This first EP features five songs produced by Tiago Alves [ANOMALLY, HUMAN HATE] at Waveyard Studios (Portugal) and includes artwork by Pn Serra [THE LAST OF THEM].

You can watch the video below:

ANCESTTRAL have a new single out

ANCESTTRAL are putting the final touches in what will be their new album, “Web of Lies”, expected to be released in 2015! The first single taken from the new record is called ‘What Will You Do’ and it just got a lyric video treatment, courtesy of Tiago Kuurtz from Sunrise Films:


AMARANTHE announce 2015 European tour dates

After releasing their new album, “Massive Addictive”, back in October, Gothenburg’s AMARANTHE will be touring Europe in March and April 2015! The band recently finished a run of American dates along Within Temptation and went on to headline a few other shows in the US, Russia and Scandinavia!

Now they’re warming up the engines for next year Spring tour that will see them cross a good length of European borders

[news] AMARANTHE announce 2015 European tour dates

SHADOWS LEGACY released a free EP online


In the same year they released “You’re Going Straight to Hell”, Brazilian band SHADOWS LEGACY are back with a new entry on their discography, a free EP with four songs!

“Blood and Sweat” comes with an unreleased song; a cover for ‘Portal of Hell’, a song from fellow countrymen Alta Tensão; an acoustic version for the song ‘Far From the Light’ and a version of ‘Hate Within’ recorded by Blaze Bayley.

To download this new EP, just access the link below:


TERROR EMPIRE announce debut album “The Empire Strikes Black”

[news] TERROR EMPIRE announce debut album “The Empire Strikes Black” 01

After releasing the “Face the Terror” EP back in 2012, Portuguese thrashers TERROR EMPIRE recently announced their first full length album, “The Empire Strikes Black”, to be released by Nordavind Records, February 2015! Pre-orders are already up at this location!

Here’s the artwork and tracklist for “The Empire Strikes Black”:

[news] TERROR EMPIRE announce debut album “The Empire Strikes Black” 02

1. The Empire Strikes…
2. …Black
3. The Servant
4. Skinned Alive
5. Revolution Now
6. The Route of the Damned
7. Man Made of Sand
8. Reality Check
9. Protective Wolves
10. Strings of Rebellion
11. Good Friends Make the Best Enemies
12. Break the Cycle

VENOM are back with new album “From The Very Depths”

[news] VENOM are back with new album From The Very Depths” 01

VENOM recently announced the January 27 release of their new album, “From The Very Depths” (Spinefarm Records)! The band’s leading vocalist/bassist (and original Venom titan) Cronos issued the following statement about the 14th album in the band’s history:

“This album is perfect; all three members are totally over-the-top confident with the new songs and the production. We had a great atmosphere in the studio while we were recording, Dante created pure thunder from his drums, while Rage tears the flesh off your face with his riffs, making everything fall into place so well… It’s a strong release and really shows the band maturing into an unstoppable force of pure Black Metal. We can’t wait to play the new songs live for the Legions… Hell Yeah!”

[news] VENOM are back with new album From The Very Depths” 02

SEXTRASH reissue debut album “Sexual Carnage”

[news] SEXTRASH reissue debut album “Sexual Carnage” 02

Greyhaze Records has announced the upcoming reissue of SEXTRASH’s debut album Sexual Carnage for mid-January! The album’s vinyl version will be housed in a special gatefold jacket and will include a double insert and will be available in black vinyl and limited red flesh color vinyl. The CD version includes the long out of print 1989 EP “XXX” as bonus tracks, as well as early demo material. Both configurations will feature never-before-seen photos taken from the album cover photo session. All audio has been restored and remastered exclusively for the Greyhaze version of the album.

SEXTRASH is an integral part of the early Minas Gerais (Brazil) Metal scene of the 80’s and 90’s. This is the same scene that spawned bands such as Sarcofago, Sepultura, Mutilator, and Holocausto.

SEXTRASH’s sound, like the aforementioned bands was utterly barbaric, wild and, at the same time, highly influential worldwide. Originally released in 1990, the band’s debut full-length “Sexual Carnage” features DD Crazy, the original drummer of Sarcofago!

[news] SEXTRASH reissue debut album “Sexual Carnage” 01