Xtreem Music to release “Recognize no Authority” from DÉTENTE

Xtreem Music announced they will re-issue Los Angeles thrash metal legends DÉTENTE debut album, “Recognize no Authority”, in a special 30th Anniversary double CD set, featuring all demos released by the LA thrashers, two unreleased songs taken from live and rehearsal recordings and the two CATALEPSY demos, a side project from some members of the band, which sounded basically the same as DÉTENTE!

“Recognize No Authority” was originally released in 1986 through Roadrunner Records in the US and Metal Blade in Europe! Fronted by female vocalist Dawn Crosby (rip), the band quickly gained a status within the Thrash Metal scene with their unique style apart from the typical bands from those times! However, this success wasn’t well managed by the band members and this leaded to forming a side-band (CATALEPSY) and even disbanding after a 4th demo in 1989! Dawn Crosby later formed FEAR OF GOD with whom she recorded two albums before dying in ’96!

01 Xtreem Music to release Recognize no Authority from DÉTENTE


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s